Hammock UK
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.
Hammock UK

A forum to discuss all aspects of hammocks and hammock camping in the UK

HomeHome  SearchSearch  Latest imagesLatest images  RegisterRegister  Log inLog in  Recent Posts  

Hello from North Norfolk

Go down 
+2
Iron Fist
LoneQuance
6 posters
AuthorMessage
LoneQuance
LoneQuance

Hello from North Norfolk Empty
PostSubject: Hello from North Norfolk   Hello from North Norfolk EmptySun 05 Jan 2020, 17:41

Hello everyone,

Nice to be here. I've been hammocking for a few years now and thought it was time to get a little bit more social. I mostly walk and camp and since finding hammocks I've never looked back to sleeping on the cold floor again!

I work on a campsite and have recently talked/bribed my glorious leaders into considering a dedicated hammock hanging area. I've had to do most of the work but its up and running, should be in full swing by the spring! I really want to see this camping option grow and would love to organise a regular UK hang. Just a time to meet like minded folks, discuss rigs and have a good time!

If I'm in the wrong place for this please let me know. If I'm right on the money lets talk, get organised and help each other take hammock camping even further! Please message me if you would like to know more and get involved!

Peace and good sleep to you all!

Back to top Go down
Iron Fist
Iron Fist

PostSubject: Re: Hello from North Norfolk   Hello from North Norfolk EmptyMon 06 Jan 2020, 11:21

Greetings Lone Q,

Nice to have another member on here.